RSS

Twice in 2 days

14 Oct

After joining the wordless Wednesday bandwagon just yesterday, I decided to join the Thursday Challenge today after coming across this @, where else, Pal’s blog.  The challenge this week is to convey, through a picture, Peace.

May be it is the vast expanse of green, or the presence of the solitary cow minding its business without distraction or the coconut tree lined pathway or the charming old-styled house at the end of the pathway or may be not just any one in particular but a perfect combination of all these elements makes this picture serene. Can’t think of a better theme or picture to start this new challenge. Now, dear readers, what does “Peace” mean to you?

 
12 Comments

Posted by on October 14, 2010 in General

 

Tags:

12 responses to “Twice in 2 days

  1. Shankari

    October 14, 2010 at 6:47 AM

    Nice Pic. Reminds me of our drive to a little place called Pazhavoor where our family deity’s temple is. I have a similar snap that was given to us by our good old Imy, maybe I should scan it and put it up.

    Well, this was taken in Kerala too, so not surprised it reminded you of your native. A-kay

     
    • Shankari

      October 18, 2010 at 5:47 AM

      Actually, pazhavoor is near Ambasamudram, Tirunelvelli. But ya, the way to the temple is through beautiful paddy fields.

       
      • A-kay

        October 18, 2010 at 10:10 AM

        Tirunelveli, I have heard, is very beautiful too. After all, Kutralam falls is here right?

         
      • Shankari

        October 21, 2010 at 6:26 AM

        yes, tirunelvelli is very very beautiful and Kuttralam falls are the best in season 🙂 Have you heard of Sundarapandiyapuram, another famous place in Tirunelvelli? Featured in Roja as the girl’s village. My paternal grandmother hailed from there and used to be very proud of the fact that all girls hailing from Sundarapandiyapuram were supposed to be flawless in beauty 🙂 She used to get teased quite a bit by my brother and I for that!

         
      • A-kay

        October 21, 2010 at 7:10 AM

        Of course – I have heard about the Roja falls from friends who hail from Tirunelveli. If you are paternal grandmother was from Sundarapandipuram, aren’t you from this place too, flawless beauty?

         
      • Shankari

        October 21, 2010 at 8:41 AM

        ahaa! Super ice ma 🙂 I think the genes skip a generation! Hopefully my daughters have got it…

        Anyway, between you and me, after seeing your snaps, you are the true beauty! Keep up the good work akki, you are truly an inspiration! Never dreamed that you would be so determined on weight loss and achieve it too 🙂

        PS – could not respond to your message, there was no reply button, hence replied to mine wonly!

         
      • A-kay

        October 21, 2010 at 8:44 AM

        All the more reason what I said is true, if the genes skip “a” generation. Wasn’t it your paternal grandmother? 😛

        Thanks for the compliments Shankari.

        PS: I think the setting is such that you can have a reply thread only upto 5 responses. I need to tweak it.

         
      • Shankari

        October 21, 2010 at 7:25 PM

        ada che! I need to get my math right before I respond to such things 🙂 Okay okay, I accept defeat!

         
  2. Pallavi

    October 14, 2010 at 7:47 AM

    Its totally beautiful. I think the peace is due to the lack of people around.. just ‘insert’ some figures into the picture and see how it gets marred!!

     
  3. shy

    October 14, 2010 at 1:15 PM

    hey akay, you are having peace at the expense of pics from Kerala. Pay royalty please..to this mallu girl.

    somedays peace is ‘ a good cup of honey tea’

    ( anyways you did not expect anything solid from me on peace, right?..can’t let you down

    The royalty is all the one-pot dish recipes that I post here 🙂 – A-kay

     
  4. UL

    October 15, 2010 at 3:55 AM

    I will take the posts 🙂 To me peace is the silence around me, the stillness that soothes my being, the music that I tune into as I listen to my heartbeat, the nourishing breath that fills me up with light and happiness for no reason at all – to me that’s peace 🙂

     
    • A-kay

      October 21, 2010 at 8:45 AM

      Amen to that UL, agree with every word of yours.

       

Leave a Reply

 
