RSS

It was a long break…

07 Feb

It has been a long time since I wrote anything on this blog; and it was not because of lack of ideas 🙂  Lots of cooking happened during the holiday season with friends & family coming over.  There was also, of course, Thiruvatharai & Pongal which was celebrated with the traditional dishes.  During this time, a few of my blogging friends bestowed me with a few awards as well.  Apologies for not acknowledging them right away – somehow all this was not enough to get me out of my blogging hiatus 🙂

I don’t know what made me go into a hiatus just like I don’t know what is prompting me to write now.  As has been the case with this blog, I intend to write whenever I feel that there is something to be shared with my readers & friends – may be a dish that I made or a book that I read or a movie that I watched.  Without much further ado, let me share the awards that I was presented with – Thanks Dinesh & Apar.

I would like to pass this on to every single reader of my blog who has been there for me and my blog, even if I don’t write regularly.  Thank you for all your support – I can truly say this blog will not be there but for you.

 
10 Comments

Posted by on February 7, 2009 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: ,

10 responses to “It was a long break…

  1. sachita

    February 7, 2009 at 1:28 PM

    Welcome back:) and congrats on all the awards.

     
  2. Apar

    February 7, 2009 at 3:16 PM

    Hey! you are back!! :yahoo: Congrats on your awards – well deserved if I might add 😉

     
  3. Dinesh

    February 7, 2009 at 11:42 PM

    Hey welcome back. Yup it was a loooong break. Good to have you back 🙂

     
  4. Laksh

    February 7, 2009 at 11:43 PM

    Welcome back!

     
  5. Mitr_bayarea

    February 9, 2009 at 1:16 AM

    Great to see you back in action and hope to see some new recipes this year.

     
  6. A-kay

    February 9, 2009 at 2:17 AM

    Thanks to all of you for your support. It does feel great to be back 🙂

     
  7. Happy Cook

    February 9, 2009 at 2:23 AM

    Welcome back and congrats with the award.

     
  8. SPillay

    February 9, 2009 at 7:26 AM

    Hi A-kay. Welcome back!! *beach*

     
  9. Madhuram

    February 9, 2009 at 10:58 PM

    Hi Akay, I thought of lodging a MIA, but then I saw your comments in Laksh’s place. Nice that you are back from your hiatus.

     
  10. Sangeetha

    February 13, 2009 at 3:36 AM

    I was wondering what happened – Keep writing & welcome back!
    Sangeetha

     

Leave a Reply

 
