RSS

Shameless Canvassing

19 Nov

I have been writing here for a little over a year now; and write I do in an off again and on again fashion. If there was an award for the most inconsistent blogger, I guess I will win hands down 🙂 Unfortunately, the award I am talking about today is for a different category.

I have been nominated and selected to be in the top-5 for the beautiful header award @ Avant Garde Bloggies. Thanks to Apar for nominating me in this category (in a weird coincidence, she is in the top-5 as well 🙂 ).


I am taking this opportunity to shamelessly campaign for some votes. So, please vote for me here. What, are you still reading this? Tch… Tch… let me spell it out to you: click on the link, pick Lemon & Chillies and vote. Done? good.

On a more serious note, wishing all the best to all the nominated blogs and special thanks to Apar!

 
10 Comments

Posted by on November 19, 2008 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: ,

10 responses to “Shameless Canvassing

  1. Apar

    November 19, 2008 at 5:24 AM

    I was told this is democracy…and canvassing is required 🙂
    All the best to you! and your header is definitely one of a kind and deserves the nomination 😀

     
  2. Dinesh

    November 19, 2008 at 11:53 PM

    All the best for the award 🙂

     
  3. Happy Cook

    November 20, 2008 at 1:32 AM

    Hope you get the award, will go and vote for you :Yes:

     
  4. Suganya

    November 26, 2008 at 7:28 AM

    Voted 😀

     
  5. Mitr

    December 10, 2008 at 9:15 AM

    A-kay,

    another surprise waiting for you in my blog-

     
  6. Apar

    December 18, 2008 at 6:07 PM

    Hey! You have been tagged by moi!! http://myheadtrip.wordpress.com/2008/12/19/words-pictures/

    It is fun…hope u go for it 🙂

     
  7. Arch

    January 11, 2009 at 6:18 AM

    lady it is asking for a password and I aint gonna create a free wordpress id….so whaddya want me to do?

     
  8. Raaga

    January 11, 2009 at 7:49 PM

    happy new year.

    And which part of the world are you in? 🙂

     
  9. Mitr_bayarea

    February 6, 2009 at 4:07 AM

    A-kay,

    Belated New Year wishes to you…..where have you been? Considering, I just returned to the blog world, hoping to see your come back soon, too.

     
  10. Rati

    March 11, 2010 at 2:59 PM

    The header is indeed beautiful. Do you work on photo shop?

    Well deserved. 🙂

    Thanks Rati – most of these pictures are taken by my husband and I do some touch-up in photoshop. – A-kay

     

Leave a Reply

 
