RSS

Tofu bake with Thai dipping

16 Jun

When you have peanut sauce, can tofu be far behind? I prepared tofu very much similar to this, except for a couple of changes.


As the sauce was made with peanut, I used a simple soy sauce, chilli paste, vegetable oil marinate and marinated the tofu for about 20 minutes.

Bake @ 400F oven for about 10 minutes on each side.

This can be served as an elegant appetizer to start an evening or as a simple, hearty dinner with steamed vegetables (broccoli, zucchini, bell peppers) & sauce over brown rice.

 
8 Comments

Posted by on June 16, 2008 in Cooking, Thai

 

Tags: , , ,

8 responses to “Tofu bake with Thai dipping

  1. sia

    June 16, 2008 at 6:16 PM

    simple yet lovely recipe… now let me bookmark ur peanut sauce.

     
  2. Raaga

    June 16, 2008 at 6:55 PM

    I have 2 packets of tofu… and you’ve given me an idea 🙂

     
  3. Laksh

    June 16, 2008 at 7:39 PM

    Nice one. Looks appetizing.

     
  4. UL

    June 16, 2008 at 8:57 PM

    oh you make tofu look a delicacy 🙂 BTW, your book tag is finally done 🙂 Thanks, had fun doing it.

     
  5. Mansi

    June 17, 2008 at 12:23 AM

    I love marinated and grilled tofu…in fact I made a satay last week, yet to post it!:)

    loved your simple version A-kay, surely gotta be tasty!

     
  6. Mitr

    June 17, 2008 at 1:17 AM

    A-kay,

    I’ve never tried much with tofu at all, ur simple dish makes me want to try out tofu.

     
  7. Priya

    June 17, 2008 at 4:19 AM

    The photo on Susan’s blog has been stuck on my mind since I read her post. :r Now your’s has joined the list. I love tofu, I love peanuts and I definitely love thai :yahoo:

     
  8. White On Rice Couple

    June 22, 2008 at 7:23 AM

    I love :(love): tofu and these are right up there on my tofu love list!
    And the peanut sauce too….great! :yahoo:

    Thanks – we love tofu too. – A-kay

     

Leave a Reply

 
