RSS

Inspired Wrap

16 Apr

Inspired by the roll-up that Nandita made for the WBB – Balanced Breakfast, I made this wrap for dinner (as you can tell, I am not too much of a breakfast cooking person) couple of nights ago. This is super easy to make, extremely delicious and highly nutritious – definitely a keeper. Thanks Nandita!

Tortilla Wrap


Tortilla – 2
Hummus – 4 tbsp
Grilled & Sliced Tofu – 2
Salad greens – handful
Cucumber (sliced thin) – 1

Warm the tortilla on a tava (hot pan) and spread 2 tbsps of hummus.

Add a layer of the sliced tofu, cucumber and finally, salad greens. Roll the tortilla tightly. Use a toothpick to hold the tortilla well.

More Wraps:
Nandita’s Wrap
Wraps galore

 
13 Comments

Posted by on April 16, 2008 in Cooking

 

Tags: , , , , ,

13 responses to “Inspired Wrap

  1. Jay

    April 16, 2008 at 9:44 PM

    That looks tasty and healthy! Thanks for adding me…I did the same! Keep working hard!

    Jay

    Thanks Jay! Will keep at it and may be bug you more often 🙂 -A-kay

     
  2. Happy Cook

    April 16, 2008 at 9:45 PM

    Looks delicious, the filling is great

     
  3. Laksh

    April 17, 2008 at 12:10 AM

    Looks delish! Wish you lived closer!!

    Why don’t you move? – A-kay

     
  4. Anu

    April 17, 2008 at 4:03 AM

    A-kay,

    seems so simple and easy to make, healthy too. Yes, come on over to pick lemons sometime, its our neighbor’s tree ):

    🙂 Thanks Anu. Will swing by sometime, one of my friends lives close to your place actually. A-kay

     
  5. UL

    April 17, 2008 at 7:37 AM

    I LOVE wraps… so this looks yum.

    Yup and it is your kinda food – easy to prepare 🙂 And no worries UL – take your time to type and send the recipe from the book. No hurry and no worries. – A-kay

     
  6. Madhuram

    April 18, 2008 at 4:00 AM

    Hi Akay, I didn’t see this post and just now left a comment in your Rama Navmi post, asking where you’ve been?

    Good one. I don’t know whether it’s me or what, I don’t like the smell of tortilla. Have you noticed it? But anyway I buy it regularly for my son. He eats it with PB or I bake them for few minutes in the oven for chips.

     
  7. Madhuram

    April 18, 2008 at 4:27 AM

    This post has not been updated in TOI RSS.

    Yeah I noticed it too and have sent an email to Sailu. I think there are some issues with TOI, and few other blogs are also not getting updated correctly. Subscribe to my feed and check it periodically 🙂 -A-kay

     
  8. Madhavi

    April 18, 2008 at 12:44 PM

    Simple and easy to make, healthy as well. Great Entry!!!

     
  9. sagari

    April 19, 2008 at 2:56 AM

    wraps looks delecousss

     
  10. Jay

    April 20, 2008 at 1:08 PM

    Your eating ideas are spot on! I’ve never tried almond butter; that’s something that I will give a shot! I’m always down to eat good food.

    Jay

    Yup – I love almond butter, try the roasted almond butter. – A-kay

     
  11. Me

    April 21, 2008 at 5:49 AM

    the title says Lemon and Chillies..but the photo shows Lime..en en en?

    Enna photo edukkumpothu kaivasam Lime thaan irunthathum, Lemon illai 🙂 – A-kay

     
  12. Me

    April 21, 2008 at 11:46 PM

    lol…seri ok…

     
  13. Jj

    April 23, 2008 at 4:28 AM

    This looks great! Recently jumped on the “wraps bandwagon” myself and appreciate new ideas, especially healthy ones like this! :drink:

    Yup – same here and I have fallen in love with wraps now 🙂 – A-kay

     

Leave a Reply

 
