RSS

Wraps galore

05 Jan

Flatbread with some kind of filling makes a wrap. Flatbreads are found almost in every cuisine in the world and hence wraps come in all sizes and flavors.

They are a good low-carbohydrate alternative to traditional sandwiches. Although, it has been around in Mexican cuisine for over a hundred years, it has become immensely popular in the recent years with the plethora of diets that restricts the carbohydrate intake.

Wraps Galore - 2

I have had tasted different kinds of wraps – Burritos, Falafel wraps, Potato cutlet wrap – never came across one that I didn’t like 🙂 I had Achari paneer wrap at a restaurant and ever since, it has become my favorite way to eat paneer. I don’t eat paneer very often but after I tried making it at home (following this how-to), I am hooked on to the home-made version. If you taste the homemade paneer once, you will never go back to the store-bought kind.

To make the wrap, I followed Tarla Dalal’s recipe to make the Achari Paneer. I made Methi Paratha following the veggie paratha recipe. Take a spoonful of the achari paneer filling and stuff the paratha. Use a toothpick to hold the wrap.

Wraps Galore - 1

Also check Achari Paneer wrap @ Funnfud.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on January 5, 2008 in Cooking, Desi

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Wraps galore

  1. UL

    January 5, 2008 at 10:30 AM

    This sounds delicious Akay, I better find a restaurant that makes this…as I avoid cooking at all costs. For me it is a chore really, nice to see you enjoy it so much. As for the chaat post, what’s in a name? …chaats are my favs too, but I think I will add onions just for the bite…:) Thanks for sharing.

    Restaurant or home-made, you should totally try it. I think onions would be good too, darn the allergy! – A-kay

     
  2. teeth whitener

    January 15, 2008 at 10:46 PM

    I love using flatbreads for wraps and sandwiches! Traditional bread is just too filling, and sometimes you cannot really taste what is inside the sandwich through all the bread.

    Totally agree with you. It is also good for the carb restricted diet. – A-kay

     

Leave a Reply

 
