RSS

Strawberry Chocolate Nut Squares

29 Jul

One of my favorite cooks on the Food Network channel is Giada De Laurentiis. Most of her recipes are easy to make at home with little prep work. Also she prepares a lot of vegetarian dishes on her show “Everyday Italian”. I have learnt quite a lot of tricks and Italian recipes, thanks to her. The dish that I made today has got nothing to do with Italian, but I saw Giada cooking this and decided to make this with the ingredients that I had at home.

Pantry check:
Well, I had strawberry preserves at home which I substituted for the orange marmalade and some left-over cookie dough from the rugelach that I prepared before. I don’t eat eggs and most store-bought cookie dough contain eggs, so I decided to use this one. But I think using the store-bought cookie dough will yield thicker squares. Other than this, I just followed the recipe and being a chocoholic, I added more chocolate than the original recipe called for. The end product was a treat both for the eyes and the taste-buds.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on July 29, 2007 in Cooking, Italian

 

Tags: , , , , ,

One response to “Strawberry Chocolate Nut Squares

  1. TBC

    August 26, 2007 at 6:45 PM

    You have a nice space here. I will come back later for more.

     

Leave a Reply

 
